Special Recognition/Achievement Award

Deadline: March 31 of the year in which the nominee is to be considered for an award.

This award is not presented on any regular basis but is given sporadically to deserving individuals for exceptional service to the Society on a one-time or short-term basis. Awardees are given a plaque.

Nomination Process

Nominations should include at least one letter of support in addition to the nomination letter describing the nominee’s contributions.

Please send nominations to:

Justin A McNulty, MLAS, CPIA, RLATG
Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee
American Society of Primatologists
PO Box 3010
Edwards, CO  81632-3010
email: justinmcnulty@gmail.com

This award is administered by the Awards & Recognition Committee. Chair: Justin McNulty.

  • Dao Van Hoang — 2017
  • Peggy O’Neill-Wagner — 2002
  • Nancy Capitanio — 2001